Whitney M

Hello Vancouver Families!


Nanny in Vancouver

Hello Vancouver Families! My name is Whitney and I can\'t wait to be your new nanny! I am 25 years old and have recently completed my Bachelor of Arts Degree at the University of Alberta, majoring in Sociology and minoring in Art and Design. My studies have complemented my creative and social personality, and have helped me to understand and relate to people and families from all walks of life. I absolutely love arts and crafts, and have endless ideas for projects to support your child\'s developmental stage. My mom is an Early Childhood Development professor at Grant MacEwan University, and has shared her knowledge of caring for children gently and compassionately. One of the best websites she has shown me lately is www.....com; this site is full of tips and resources, aimed at supporting gentle parenting, by, \"guiding instead of controlling, connecting instead of punishing, encouraging instead of demanding. It\'s about listening, understanding, responding, and communicating.\" This philosophy and practice of care giving truly resonates with me and is what I strive towards working while working with young people and adults! I am also an avid yogi, finishing my 200 hr and SATTVA Kids training over the past year and a half. I have taught children\'s yoga classes in my home town of Edmonton at lululemon\'s line for young girls, ivivva, and absolutely love sharing, not only the fun physical postures and techniques, but also the calming breathing exercises, mini meditations in mindfulness, and fostering positive and healthy self esteem. I love playing beach and indoor volleyball - I played CIS level volleyball throughout my university career at the University of Alberta and have coached summer volleyball camps each summer since I was 18. As a coach, I have learned that, often times, the technical skills of the game are secondary to the life lessons learned and positive relationships fostered with the group of young athletes. I am looking forward to creating a positive, supportive and caring environment together with you and your family, as I work towards my goals in beautiful Vancouver. I am flexible with my schedule and am willing to negotiate a care giving schedule that best supports both your families and my needs. Thank you for your consideration, Whitney I have led summer sport and play camps for children of various ages for the past 8 years. The size of my groups ranged from 5-30 children. For te summer play camps, I would be responsible for planning the day's crafts and activities, supervision and safety, and encouragement and engagement with the group. I have coached a number of volleyball teams over then summers, as well as assistant coaching a u14 club volleyball team over the past season. I would be responsible for planning practices, chaperoning to and from tournament events, and building relationships with the team.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider