Arianne C

Hello to the families of these amazing children


Nanny in Edmonton

Hello to the families of these amazing children. I am a 25 year old mature and compassionate female who understands sometimes a child just needs to feel loved and I know you find it hard to leave your loved one to go to work but rest assured the children will have educational fun. If they have a strict diet or routine it will be followed if all you want is for your children to be entertained you found what you are looking and searching for. I believe a child needs to have fun yet in a certain way learn and grow. So I come up with daily activities and games to educate a child and at the same time they have a blast. I include them in making meals by asking them to help me pour or measure something ie cookies they help roll or drop the cookies on the baking sheet just different examples of how I include them in something they can learn about or something for them. I believe in being fair and understanding no matter the situation I leave the disciplining to the parents always In one of my nanny jobs I worked with 4 children. The ages were two 4 year old one 2 year old and a 3 month old. One of them were diagnosed with autism so I had to do some extra work with him. A daily routine for this particular job included the following: 7:30 wake up kids and prepare breakfast 7:45-8 am assist with picking out weather specific clothing and with the 4 year old boy assisting with changing and changing his diaper into a clean one (After done changing the 4 year old Austin I would then go and check to see if the 2 year old Mikayla was dressed and ready for the day. Alex would need my help in picking out the clothes but would change himself so during the time they were getting ready I would be preparing and making some bottles for the 3 month old) 8 am sit kids down to eat breakfast and then make sure they had everything ready for school The parents would make and prepare their lunch for the next day so I just had to put lunch bag and extra clothes in their backpacks 8:15 head over to school with Alex Austin Mikayla and Kingsley take Alex to line up with his class or play with the kids until the bell rang 8:45 Take Austin to the school bus and help him get his outer wear on (ie winter boots coat gloves scarf and toque) 9 am Put Kingsley down for half hour to an hour nap while spending some time with Mikayla Lunch time Feed Mikayla and try to feed Kingsley Clean up lunch and do an activity with Mikayla on early days both Austin and Alex would be home too so would feed all 3 of them and try to feed Kingsley but somestime he would not want his baby food Early day lunch time till 5 entertain the children until one of the parents or their grandma is home 5:30 done work for the day except on Fridays as at 6 pm I would have another 8 hour or so shift

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 780-655-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider