Laura S

Hello to my future family! I've recently relocated to Montreal from Vancouver Island in BC...


Nanny in Montreal

Hello to my future family! I\\\\\\\'ve recently relocated to Montreal from Vancouver Island in BC after graduating from University this past April. I moved to Montreal because I wanted to establish myself and my career in eastern Canada and have the opportunity to learn French. I did the Explore program in July which is a federally funded immersion French course for University students. It was a nice introduction to the language and the beautiful Quebecois culture which I am having so much fun learning about. My summer was spent with travelling and exploring. I drove from Vancouver to New York over the month of June and was also able to take a life long dream trip to the East Coast with my cousin Lauren. We went through Quebec City, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, and onto PEI. Since my return to Montreal I\\\\\\\'ve settled into my apartment and have began building my portfolio website. It\\\\\\\'s not something I want to rush so I\\\\\\\'m taking my time, meeting people, networking, and exploring job opportunities as a designer. After being here for a few months I\\\\\\\'ve realized the importance of learning French before starting full time work in my field. At this time I am hoping to find a nice family to join and help until I am able to fully settle and begin my career in Montreal. I am excited for the opportunity to be around children again! Technically being a nanny is considered a job but through my experiences as a babysitter and Au-pair it never felt like work. Only fun and a positive learning experience for both myself and the children I\\\\\\\'ve taken care of. In 2006 I was a live-in Aupair in Zurich, Switzerland. I stayed with one family for the entire 15 months. I looked after the children for around 30 hours each week. This involved waking the children, dressing them for day care, feeding them, and helping them into their car seats, making sure they had everything needed for the day. In the afternoons and evenings we would play together and do activities either inside or outside depending on the weather. I prepared dinner for the children, read to them, and had them ready for bed most nights. During my time in Switzerland I was more like an older sister to the kids than the hired help which is something important to me when spending so much time with a family. I also helped the family with light housework like dishes, tidying, and a bit of laundry from time to time. The children were 3 months old and 3 years old when I arrived.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 438-821-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider