Danielle M

Hello to all the wonderful families reading this message,

Nanny in Winnipeg

Hello to all the wonderful families reading this message, My name is Danielle and I am currently 21 years old. Since a young age, even as a child I have had such a passion for working and being around children. The electric vibe they give off, the never ending love, and the honesty is something that means more to me than I can explain. I have been extremely fortunate over the years to work for wonderful families with such energetic, courageous, unique kids. For the past 3 years I have been working at a daycare that has group programs from kids varying from 2-12 years old and have had the opportunity to work in each age group. I spent the last school year one on one with a fantastic, vibrant, happy, amazing 5 year old boy who was developmentally functioning as a 2 year old. I have worked with kids with different special needs and different developmental needs I have been working with children since I was a child. Growing up my mother has always been a grade school teacher and I spent almost every year since I was about 8 volunteering and helping out in her class rooms. I started babysitting right when I was eligible and have met and come to love so many wonderful kids. I have babysat for over 15 families. I also continued to volunteer in my Mom's classroom as well as my aunties ( who also teaches grade school ) When my best friend had her baby I moved in with her for the first month and a half to help take care of baby, and have baby sat her as well throughout her early childhood. I am currently not working as I was supposed to be going to Au Pair in Australia recently but a few weeks before I was supposed to leave I experienced a very big death in the family, making me decide to stay home and continue living in Winnipeg. Wage is Negotiable but am looking to start minimum wage at least $14-15 hourly. A little about me? I am a 21 year old girl, wanting to continue my passion in child care. I love trying new things, the outdoors, exercising. I love to sing songs (even though I am not so good), dance like no one is watching, and do drama play as well as arts and crafts. I try to always eat healthy, and am cautious about putting only good things into my body. I love to cook as of recently. I love reading, and watching old movies. Being around kids for my whole life has taught me a lot. The number one thing I have learnt is that each and every child has a completely different personality, way of handling their emotions and things around them as well as their beliefs. I very much so believe in always listening and asking the kids what they want to do, what they need at the time and what can help them in the future. Communication is always key. I really am looking forward to becoming a nanny, I know it will be an experience of a lifetime. I can't wait to hear from families. Thank you for reading, Danielle ( Dani :) )

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 204-795-... Confirmed
Postal Code R3X...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider