Lara E

Hello to all the lovely families in the Cowichan Valley and surrounding areas!

Nanny in Duncan

Hello to all the lovely families in the Cowichan Valley and surrounding areas! My name is Lara and I am a married younger mother (28) of two beautiful children aged 3 & 5. These two little lives (and my husband) are my absolute world and I am so blessed to have them in my life. I love every minute of being a mom. I am a very outgoing and honest person, with a great personality. I am easy to talk to and approach. I have great attention to detail and manage time well. I am currently employed with VIHA (casual) in the food service sector. I work at 3 facilities in the valley (Cowichan District Hospital, Carinsmore Place and Cowichan Lodge). I have worked for them for the past 2 1/2 years and although I enjoy my job and the people I meet along the way I am in need of a job that is more young family friendly. What I mean by that is being a casual and not having a schedule, waiting for a call for work and then scrambling for care for my children doesn\'t work for us. I would love to find a \"9-5\" job that will allow me to not have to get my kids up at 6 am so I can be at work on time and for me to be home for dinners around the table with my family at the end of the day. We are focused on giving our children a great start in life and feel this family time at the end of the day is important. In my daily life I provide the best care for my children possible. In my work life I provide the best care possible to patients and clients I can provide. At work I prep meals for dinner service and depending on the facility I am at, serve and interact with the clients. At one facility the patients are high level care and in addition to serving them 3 meals/day, I provide a soft, calm voice and a smile, which in some patients I can see warm their hearts. I am looking for a Monday to Friday or a Tuesday to Saturday position with \"9 to 5\" hours. I am very flexible with hours and easy to negotiate. I do have my own reliable vehicle which will fit 2 children in addition to mine (If need be) with car seat anchors. My son will be starting Kindergarten this year (whenever the strike ends) and I will need to be able to drop him at school and pick him up. This doesn\'t mean I have to be \"off\" before and after school times, just that I need to be able to be there for him. I don\'t mind driving to pick up my children then your children or vice versa :) I would appreciate a position that would allow the parents of the children I will be caring for, ok with me bringing my children with me from time to time. Who knows, maybe they will make new friends :) In addition I would like to say that I would also be available to provide care if said parents need a night out. If any of this interests you, please feel free to contact me. I would love to meet your little ones. Thank you I am a younger mother (28) of 2 beautiful children aged 3 & 5. In addition to their care I have cared for many of my friends children while they were either at work or in need of some time out.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 250-881-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider