Alexandra O

Hello to all of the families out there in search of nanny's and sitters

Want To Connect With Alexandra? Get Started Now


1

Nanny in Halifax

Hello to all of the families out there in search of nanny\'s and sitters. My name is Alexandra (Ally) O\'Connor and I am a 4th year undergraduate student graduating in December 2014 with a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology. My academic and career goals and aspirations are the in the field of Early Childhood Special Education. I was born in the country and I have two younger sisters whom I am very close with. I have volunteered in a daycare and worked as the substitute/daycare assistant which has given me experience working with children from the ages of 18 months to 12 years of age. I have also volunteered with Big Brothers Big Sisters in-school mentor program and worked one-on-one with a female grade 8 student once a week for a year. I also have a great deal of babysitting experience as I come from a small community and I have babysat approximately 14 different children in the area, not including my own sisters and their friends over the the years. I have had my criminal and child abuse registry checks, however they expire every 3-6 months, and I willing to renew these at any time. I have been recently looking into the student rates for First Aid and CPR courses, and years ago I took a Saint John\'s Babysitting course. I have my license, however no vehicle and I prefer to walk or take the Metro Transit. I am open to just about any hours as I am still a student, however all of my courses are completed online, which makes scheduling very open. My references and resume are always available upon request, and I would be happy to supply a contact email and phone number upon request. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or to express interest. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile, and best of luck with your search. I have experience working in daycare setting with 9 children in a given area under my supervision, or a large amount of children under the supervision of myself and colleagues. Ages of children varied from 18 months and up to ages 6 during the day, and later school aged children between 6 and 12 would arrive. Duties included outdoor and indoor monitoring of the children, diaper changes and potty training, facilitating nap times, preparing and serving meals, light cleaning and maintenance of the children's environment. Also enforced rules and discipline. Conducted fun and imaginative activities.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 902-318-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider