Andrea M

Hello to all, I'm a 30-year-old non-profit professional that is moving back to Ontario after...

Want To Connect With Andrea?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hello to all, I\'m a 30-year-old non-profit professional that is moving back to Ontario after living in Gulu, Uganda, East Africa for the past three years, on and off. During my time in Uganda I have been working with youth programs in a post-conflict area. My job has revolved around program implementation, financial management, youth facilitation and operations management. I\'ve loved living in northern Uganda but I am looking for a new challenge and I will be leaving for the UK to pursue a Master\'s Degree in September. Until then, I am based in Ontario so I can spend time with family, friends, my 8 month old nephew and work part-time/full-time. I love working with kids and this is why I\'m renewing my account at Canadian Nanny. I have worked for two families from this site before and found it to be a great experience. I will be splitting my time between Orillia, Oshawa and Toronto once I return. If the right position came up I can make myself available in one of those cities on a more semi-permanent basis. Thanks for your time! ~Andrea As a teenager I babysat most weekends for neighbours in my community. For the past 3 years I have been living in northern Uganda, East Africa. During a stay in Canada between contracts I worked for two different families in Ontario. One was in Georgetown, where I stayed with a family, with three children under the age of 5, two times. The first time was to stay full-time (24 hours/day) with the children for 10 days while the parents went on holiday in South America. I became the full-time childcare provider, doing everything from waking them up, feeding them, providing crafts, playing outside, and putting them to bed. The second time I returned to stay while their daycare provider was on holidays. I lived at the residence with the family both times. The other family I was an assistant to the mother but also helped with driving her three children to sporting events, and tutor appointments around Toronto.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Services
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider