Jane

Hello to all families,

Nanny in Toronto

Hello to all families, I am 23 years old looking for a position as a full-time nanny. I am a legal assistant by profession but have decided to take a break from the stress and pressure and go back to childcare and return back to the legal field after a few years. Prior to being a legal assistant I have cared for two different families: 1) two school-aged boys: Cared for two school-aged boys 6 and 11 years old. I provided after school and PD Day childcare to the children. Supervised the boys at home, made sure they finished their homework (assisted in homework, if required), encouraged outdoor play, and supervised friends who came over, light tidy-up before the parents came home. During PD days, took the boys on outings, downtown strolling, gelato runs and lunch dates, and bookstore outings. Looked after two small pups! 2)2.5 years and new born: Cared for 2.5 year old boy and new born baby boy, assisted mom with care for toddler while she tended to newborn. Cared for the toddler during outings to the park, local pool, downtown, some shopping, lunch dates, toddler accompanied me during errands instructed from mom. While mother and father away from home; care for both children, draw baths, meal prep/feedings, changing clothes/diapers, lots of outdoor play and educational fun activities (singing and arts n crafts). Accompanied 2 large dogs on walks with the toddler. I would like for any prospective families to know that I have no formal childcare training, but have been successful with the past two families that I have looked after. I am a very spontaneous, fun, active person. Also very caring and responsible. I have no set schedule for children, but I always follow parents\' rules in terms when children are to have meals and/or naps. I like taking children out for outings, especially lunch dates! I love baking and arts n crafts as well. I prefer to care for two children, but will consider three. I would like to avoid caring for more than one child under 2yrs old. I prefer combinations and would be confidently comfortable of one child (any age), or two children (one under 2yo & one over 2 yo), or (two over 2yo). Lastly, I am looking for a position as a nanny, with primary duties in childcare. The only housekeeping duties I am willing to complete is to clean up after the children and meal preparation for them only. If you would like to know more, please feel free to contact me! Thanks!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....com
Phone Number
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider