Mackenzie D

Third year nursing student with experience working with newborns (hospital setting) and children of all ages.

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello there! My name is Mackenzie and I would love to be your nanny! I am in my third year of Nursing at St. Francis Xavier University and am hoping to work in neonatology and/or pediatrics. I have loved babies ever since I can remember and babies have always seemed to love me back. I have taken care of children since I was quite young and seem to have a natural talent for it. I have first aid, AED, CPR C and also Health Care Provider CPR certifications. I have babysat children since the age of 9 and continue to do so when I have the time. I have a large extended family with many younger cousins and so I grew up constantly taking care of/spending time with young children. I have always loved babies, ever since I, myself, was basically a baby. I helped adults care for young babies starting at the age of 8. Since then, I have babysat children of all ages. I have experience working on a Maternity Unit at a hospital, caring for and assessing new born babies and their mothers. I worked in a daycare, caring for children aged 18mo-4 years and I have also worked at a day camp, caring for children 5-13yrs. I love working with children of all ages but infants are my specialty! I can calm them down very quickly and have often been referred to as 'the baby whisperer' by family members. Don't be afraid to send me a message; I love spending time with children and would love to have the opportunity to make a positive impact on your children's lives.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-292-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider