Jackie N

Hello There, I am a Single 21 year old female who lives in Manitoba

2

Nanny

Hello There, I am a Single 21 year old female who lives in Manitoba. I grew up in manitoba with 2 brothers and my little sister who was physically handicapped as well as blind. I was taught how to tube feed as well. In high school I attended a college course for my grade 11 and 12 that was Health and Human Services, I volunteered in daycares and hospitals. I then moved on to work in the day cares after school and after I graduated. I then worked at a store called Bulk Barn and was consistently complimented on my attitude and personality, because of that I decided to go back to what I enjoyed and worked in 2 different group homes. One was with an elderly lady who had a mental illness and physical limits, and then with young adults some of whom were Deaf, Blind, Mental Illnesses, and Down Syndrome. I then became a Nanny for 7 months and it did not work out with that particular family so now I live in Surrey. I love Children and being able to help with stepping stones in their lives. I have some family here in Surrey, while everyone else is spread over the rest of the Provinces. I have 2 nephews and 2 nieces and enjoyed taking them to the parks, water pads and swimming when I am able to travel and see them. I am a Hard worker and enjoy my job, I find it easy to re accustom myself to others schedules and needs and I am able to learn quickly. I enjoy cooking, and helping around the house, if not doing it all. I thoroughly enjoy my job when I have one and intend to keep my positive outlook on life. I have spent the last year working for an agency that supports adults with mental illnesses and intellectual disabilities. I volunteered in a kindergarten class in grade 10 which I was in for 6 months, I volunteered at the childrens hospital where I read to children and socialized with them during grade 11, Volunteered at a daycare for my grade 12, then got hired and worked there for a year. I worked at another day care for 3 months. I then worked for a company who housed handicapped individuals also as individuals with mental illnesses ages 20 to 65. I also grew up and helped my mom with my handicapped sister who was in a wheelchair so I have experience with handicapped children, I also babysat lots when I was younger. I was a nanny for a family in alberta for 7 months with a young lady with down syndrome. I have worked the past year at an agency helping adults with mental illnesses and intellectual disabilities.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 604-589-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider