Julie M

Hello there families!

Want To Connect With Julie? Get Started Now


1

Nanny in Halifax

Hello there families!! My name is Julie and I am 25 years old, born and raised in Nova Scotia! I\'m from a small community in Northern NS and have been in Halifax since 2011 after I graduated from St Thomas University with a Bachelor\'s degree in Criminology. I am looking to broaden my experience as well as do something I\'ve always enjoyed... taking care of and working with children! I am currently a Child and Youth Care Worker and have been for over two years. I specialize in children ages 6-12 who have experienced complex trauma. I can say that I have seen A LOT of different, scary, questionable, sad and even funny, and exciting behaviors and I have learned how to handle each and every situation with ease, patience, and compassion. I form bonds and relationships with children quite easily because even though I am a mature, educated and responsible young woman, I sure know how to be a kid, have fun and learn something new every day! I want to feel rewarded when I am at work and who makes you feel better than a child after YOU taught them to tie their laces or count past ten or even assist in learning to read?? Nothing beats those moments and I would love to be a witness to these exciting milestones in a child\'s life. I want the children I care for to remember that awesome nanny they had as a kid who was there to talk to and took great care of them and making their time away from mom and dad bearable! I hope to hear back from you, thanks for reading my profile. Take care everyone! Julie I have been a youth care worker with traumatized children under 12 years old for the past two and a half years. I have also worked with pre-teens, teens, and adults in the past. I have years of babysitting experience when I was a teenager myself and have always loved caring for children and spending time with them; interacting, playing, learning and experiencing life with a fresh and open mind. I believe we can all learn a lot from children especially how to enjoy the small things in life. I look forward to continuing my experience with childcare.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 902-209-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Julie M’s Other Listings