Alexis V

Hello There!


Nanny in Victoria

Hello There! My name is Alexis and I am 26 year old female who is full of energy and positivity! I have a BA in psychology from the University of Victoria, I have a 200 hour certified hatha yoga teacher certificate from the Sivananda Ashram in the Bahamas, and I have 50 year certificate as an Aletheia Breath Therapist. I also have taken many first aid courses, and am in the process of needing to update mine as it expired this past June. Although it is expired, I feel very competent in my first abilities! I will be going to school again soon in January to study to become an RMT at the West Coast College of Massage. I have been working children all my life, and in the more recent years I have been working more with autistic youth. I am currently hoping to find a part time nannying/babysitting/childminding position during the week. I have really missed working with younger children in these last few years! I am an artist, and I absolutely adore creating something from nothing. I love to make art with children! I also am a big fan of not sitting around, and going on adventures. I love love love the ocean, mountains, and forests. I also love biking and have three years experience working at Pedalheads Summer Camp, so I feel very confident riding with children on the streets. I also have a drivers license and am totally keen to take your lovely children/child out and about! I am looking for a family who is easy going, caring, and put emphasis on communication. I am very flexible with my schedule right now, and I am hoping to find a family that is relatively flexible with theirs! :) I am a hardworking, trust-worthy, reliable, positive and caring person. Based on my ample experience I have a lot of patience, and I am also very attentive. Children are precious little beings, and there's no better thing than to run around, laugh, play, smile and look at the world from their magical perspective! :) I charge $16 an hour based on my experience and qualifications. Send me a message and I would be happy to send you my resume! Cheers! Alexis I have worked with children since I was 13 years old when I started babysitting some lovely kids in my neighborhood in Vancouver! I volunteered at kids camps in highschool, as well as consistently babysat. I moved to Victoria to do a BA in psychology at UVIC, and during the summers I worked at a children's biking camp called Pedalheads for three consecutive years. I also worked as a nanny in France for two families for a winter after I finished school. I also worked with various families in Victoria as a mother's helper and babysitter. I have worked with children as young as 1.5 years and up.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 250-896-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider