Bonnie W

Hello there!


Nanny in Toronto

Hello there! I\'m Bonnie, and I have been a nanny and babysitter on and off since I was 12. I have a younger sister, and beyond that, I have helped care for many small children, sometimes just helping out a friend, and I was a full-time professional nanny for 4 years. In any case, I love the children I care for. I am very capable of friendships with children, I am an extremely empathetic and also fun-loving and kind person and it\'s extremely rare that a child doesnt immediately take a liking to me. I have a theory that it\'s because I\'m good at treating them with respect while maintaining authority. I\'m still in friendly contact with some of the children that I have babysat in the past, and it\'s really remarkable how quickly they grow up and become teenagers. I\'ll be honest, I dont actually need this job. I\'m a bit overqualified for it and I am financially stable without it. I\'m in school for audio engineering, I\'ve been working in music for quite a few years now. But I honestly miss caring for children, and I doubt I will have any of my own soon. If you need a part time nanny or babysitter who genuinely loves looking after kids, I\'m your girl! Bonus perks of hiring me: I have a good education and it\'s proven that socializing with intelligent educated people can improve intelligence itself, especially in children. I am a phenomenal chef, the last family that I worked for had me cooking more than anything else because they loved to eat my food. I am a kind and trustworthy person, I have lots of good references and I have volunteered over a thousand hours to environmental and poverty-related causes. I have cared for children ages 2 weeks to 11 years old, up to 4 at a time I have changed diapers I have patiently waited through temper tantrums I have picked up children from school made delicious dinner for the whole family red bedtime stories listened with empathy over stories of school bullying helped with homework etc etc

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-452-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider