Lauren S

Hello there!

Want To Connect With Lauren?

Get Started Now

2

Nanny in Toronto

Hello there! I'm hoping to find a family who is looking for some part-time care as I'm beginning my final year of my Bachelor's degree in Child and Youth Care. With this degree, I am educated in the areas of child and youth development, mental health, behavioural management, and various therapeutic techniques. I like to use the strength-based approach, which means that I like to look for the positive things about a person when something goes wrong or someone's upset. In terms of my childcare history, I've cared for many children of many ages. Duties included cooking, cleaning, entertaining, ensuring exercise and mental stimulation, swimming supervision, bed time, bathing, etc. I have experience in overnight care, as well as daily care. I am the eldest of 5 children in a good, well humored family - and yes the same two parents! I grew up with many cousins, of which I am also one of the eldest. Thus, I became a 'big helper' or caretaker from a young age. I have been volunteering since the age of 11, as my father was head of the charities board for the Kitchener Fire Dept. A lot of my work involved working with kids, organizing games and crafts, hosting motivational talks and presentations, and hosting overnight stays at camp facilities. I spent a short time overseas, teaching basic english and math to children with Cerebral Palsy in Nepal. While there, I lived in a school, which was home to approximately 50 children. I've worked in multiple after school programs as well. And, I've also gained valuable experience through my school internship hours, working in a children's hospice, and in an open detention centre for young males. That should give you a bit of an understanding for who I am and what I'm all about! Please feel free to send me a message :) Lauren

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca
Phone Number 416-458-... Confirmed
Postal Code M6S...
Years of Experience 16
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider