Janelle D

Hello there!

Nanny in St. Catharines

Hello there! My name is Janelle and I'm 30 years old. I have two college diplomas - Police Foundations and Emergency 911 Dispatch and am currently in a career change -- completing my certificate in Pre-Health Science to go on to Occupational Therapy/Physiotherapy, ideally working with children and youth. I am looking for something short-term (ideally full-time 30-40 hrs/week) from mid-April until the end of August 2016. I have a flexible schedule and can work nights/overnights/shift work if needed. Ideally I am looking for St.Catharines/Niagara or Grimsby-Burlington. I am young at heart with an old soul. I love good fun within healthy rules and boundaries. As my experience dictates, I have been helping take care of children for over 15 years now. Being the oldest of 4 siblings, leadership and caring for others started at a young age. I have nannied for 4 different families over the past 4 years in Burlington, Grimsby and Welland and each family has been wonderful and special to me. Although I am looking for something more temporary I would hope my future family would be willing to keep me in mind for part-time care or babysitting in the future as well. I am a huge advocate for parents being active in their kids lives as well as having good communication between myself and parents. I am also looking for a family with good family rules and boundaries, as I believe they are essential for raising children. I will uphold family rules and follow through with discipline as dictated by the parents. I live a healthy and active lifestyle and would hope my family would do the same. I love animals, swimming (I used to be a lifeguard and swimming instructor), hiking, playing tennis, playing softball, playing sports with children, games, doing crafts, going on adventures, helping with homework, etc. I enjoy keeping a clean and tidy household, organizing schedules, planning meals, grocery shopping, cooking/baking, household chores, laundry, light pet care, etc. I'm hoping to find a family who enjoys similar things. Thank you in advance for your consideration! Nanny - Grimsby, Ontario - June 2015 - August 2016 - occasional part-time nanny for 4 boys ages 5-9 in blended family, care and safety, light housekeeping, full dinner preparation, transportation in parent-provided vehicle if needed Nanny - Welland, Ontario - May 2014 - August 2014 - full-time live-out nanny for 1 girl (age 6) and 1 boy (age 3), care and safety, light housekeeping, bi-weekly deep house clean, light housekeeping during the week, laundry, light pet care, full dinner preparation, outings/visits/swimming/library/events, transportation in parent-provided car seats in my vehicle Nanny - Burlington, Ontario - August 2013 - May 2014 - full-time live-out nanny for 2 girls - aged 7 and 4, care and safety, light housekeeping, laundry, light pet care, meal preparation, outings/social visits/events, transportation in parent-provided car seats in my vehicle Nanny - Welland, Ontario - February 2013 - June 2013 - part-time live-out nanny for 1 year old girl - care and safety, light housekeeping, laundry, light pet care, meal preparation, outings/social visits/early years centre, overnight shifts as parents worked shift-work Babysitting - 13 years experience - multiple families with available references Summer Camp Counsellor (2005-2006) Camp Crossroads - Muskoka, Ontario - responsible for 6-8 girls each week aged 7-16 Lifeguarding/teaching swimming lessons - City of St. Catharines - 2 years Former NLS Red Cross Swim Teacher

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 905-351-... Confirmed
Postal Code L2R...
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Language English
French
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider