Evelyn H

Hello There! I'm Evelyn, Your Childcare and Newborn Specialist!

Want To Connect With Evelyn? Get Started Now

Nanny in Richmond Hill

Hello There. May I introduce myself to you? My name is Evelyn Reyes, Hollingsworth and I would like to share with you a little bit about myself. I was born into a happy and loving family in the Philippines on November 26th 1964. My native tongue is Tagalog. I have four brothers and three sisters. I completed my four year degree in Bachelor of Science and Commerce in 1985. I began my first job as a nanny in Abu Dabi in March of 1986 until June 1987. They were a wonderful family with five children ages (10, 7, 3, 18 months and a new born). I left after the last child was born and the mother decided to stay at home. My next nanny position was in Hong Kong in November 1987 until November 1990. This very kind family had two boys ages (6, & 18 months. ) and they were a pleasure to work for. I left this position due to being sponsored by a family in Canada that was arranged by my sister, (I have two sisters and my mother who live here in Toronto). I worked for this new great family with two boys ages (18 months and 7) from December 1990 until October 1992. This family moved to the U. S. The next couple I worked for was the awesome relatives of this family and I worked for them from October 1992 until June 1994. I got married in October of 1993 and became a stay at home mom to raise my 3 children (Elijah, Leah and Josiah). I did work off and on as a nanny, personal assistant and house cleaner during this time, as well as working part time as a travel agent and cosmetic consultant. I love to travel and have been to many places such as Disneyworld, Bahamas, Mexico, Israel, Jamaica, United States etc. I started nannying when I was 23 because I have a passion for children. I love to teach and interact with kids and I feel this is my gift, to be able to relate to children of all ages and backgrounds. I have mentored/nannyed children from newborns all the way to teenagers. I believe every child is unique and gifted with their own identity and special qualities. When conflicts arise, I am quickly able to help resolve matters and bring a peaceful resolution to all parties involved. I left my last full time nanny position so I could stay at home with my young children. It was a difficult decision that required much sacrifice but one that I do not regret. Now that my children are adults now, I really do miss interacting with the little ones. I am a People Person who is happy, fun, outgoing, sociable and easy going and would love to work for a family of a similar nature, (although I get along with and can work with anybody). I can do light housekeeping and some cooking as well. I have standard First Aid and CPR level C. I believe I excel at being helpful to others whether young or old. I think what sets me apart for being an extraordinary nanny (other than my experience and references), is the fact that I can be all things to all people. I am able to adapt to any situation and blend right in. I enjoy serving others and I take great care and pride in making sure everyone is happy. I am always happy myself but when those around me are happy, Im even happier. I am a loving, affectionate and compassionate person who possesses the skills of hard work, organization and satisfaction of a job well done. I am a woman of faith and a family person and I value the importance of each member of the family. My family and friends are very important to me. Your family will be just as important to me as my own. You will appreciate my dedication, loyalty, trustworthiness, reliability, honesty and my time honored philosophy of doing unto others as you would like them done unto you I truly am looking forward to meeting you and your family and becoming an important part of your lives. Being a nanny is not just a job for me, it is part of who I am. I feel there is no greater calling other than to serve and I am at your's and your familys service. Im All Ready When You Are Thank-You so much for taking the time to get to know me, I cant wait to get to know your family too! Sincerely Yours, Evelyn Reyes Hollingsworth I have extensive experience with newborns all the way to school age children. My duties have included feeding, changing, washing, cooking, cleaning, reading, playing, burping, napping, walking, homework etc.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 416-857-... Confirmed
Postal Code L4C...
Years of Experience 25
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $25.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile