Devin D

Hello there!

Ottawa, Ontario

5 years experience

Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Devin?

Nanny in Ottawa, Ontario

Hello there! My name is Devin and I am very excited to hear from your family about working with you this summer! I have a lot of experience working with children, and must admit that I have a real passion for it! I have worked as a babysitter for years (a lot of baking, creating, outdoor activities), and more recently as an Instructor at Superior Science (a day camp teaching children in fun ways about science!) for various age groups. This experience has led me to becoming a nursing student at Lakehead University, with a hope to become a Pediatric Nurse or Nurse Practitioner specializing in Pediatrics in the future, and I have now (as of the beginning of April) met the requirements as a Personal Support Worker as a nursing student. This unique aspect provides me additional healthcare knowledge for your child who has any additional health care needs (even allergies!). I hope that this brief summary has peaked your interest in working with me, as I have a lot of fun activities available to make your child\'s experience with a babysitter/nanny/care provider the best it can possibly be! If you have any questions at all, please feel free to contact me at any time. I hope to hear from you soon! Devin I have worked as a babysitter with children since I was fourteen years old. In these jobs, I did tasks involving feeding, waking up and putting children to bed, bath assistance, play-time (reading, games, outdoor activities), and baking/cooking with them. From September 2012 to May 2013, I worked as a volunteer at Superior Science the last Saturday of every month (see further for task descriptions). From May 2013-August 2013, I worked as an Instructor at a Science Day Camp called Superior Science with children ages 4-12 (groups of up to 30 children per room). At this camp, we provided activities and experiments for children to educate them about science while still having fun (Elephant toothpaste, making 'slime', etc.), and I would love to show these activities to your children. Also, we supervised the children during lunch-time and at drop-off/pick-up times, providing additional activities for the children outdoors such as playing tag.


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Full-time

Part-time

Want to connect with Devin?


Experience

I can look after:

5 children

Ages include:

Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Other

Diabetes

Mental health

Severe allergies

Physical disability

Intellectual disability

Want to connect with Devin?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Groceries

Groceries

Homework help

Homework help

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry

Gardening

Gardening


Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

Babysitter

Babysitter

Background check

Background check

I can speak:

English

Want to connect with Devin?


Training

I have been trained as:

Personal support worker


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Driver's license

Driver's license

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Share This Profile


My Other Profiles

Devin D

Hello there!

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Ottawa, Ontario

Houssai G

Wonderful Full-Time Nanny for Hire

Yen B

Nanny

Tara M

Hi there

Holly T

Looking for babysitting work evenings or weekends

Jennifer A

Kind hearted and hard-working Tutor/Nanny

Find Nannies in Ottawa, Ontario

More in Ottawa, Ontario

Want to connect with Devin?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Ottawa, Ontario

Houssai G

Wonderful Full-Time Nanny for Hire

Yen B

Nanny

Tara M

Hi there

Holly T

Looking for babysitting work evenings or weekends

Jennifer A

Kind hearted and hard-working Tutor/Nanny