Alyssa L

Hello there!

Want To Connect With Alyssa? Get Started Now

Nanny in Oakville

Hello there! My name is Alyssa Logan. I am a 17-year-old student currently attending Iroquois Ridge High School. In the fall I will be heading off to the University of Guelph and I need a job to finance my education. I saw your ad on Kijiji, looking for a weekend caregiver for your twins and two school aged children. I believe that I would be a great caregiver to your children if given the opportunity. When I was four years old, my parents hired a full time nanny to take care of my two and a half year old brother and I. Her name was Pat. For seven years, five days a week, 10 hours a day, Pat would take care of my brother and I. She was patient, kind, caring and in essence, a second mother to me. As someone who knows exactly what it is like to be taken care of by a nanny, I strive to ensure that my traits are similar to those of Pats when I am caring for others children. My name is Alyssa Logan. I am a 17-yeaur twins and two school aged children. I believe that I would be a great caregiver to your children if given the opportunity. Over the past six years I have babysat children between the ages of one and eleven. The experiences that I have had in babysitting have been both challenging and rewarding. Throughout all of these positions, I have learned a variety of tactics to keep even the most energetic of children entertained and having fun. I have extensive work experience taking care of children, including providing nutritious meals, accompanying them on outings, keeping them amused and engaged while developing skills both physically and mentally. Above all, I know how to keep children safe throughout all activities! My passion for taking care of children has provided me a variety of opportunities throughout the past several years. In addition to babysitting, I have also taught piano to beginner students in my area in order to share my knowledge of music with the people around me. If given the opportunity to care for your children, I would most certainly share this love for music with them! I would love the opportunity to sit down and talk with you regarding the opportunities you may have in taking care of your children. If you would like to contact me, you can reach me by email at Throughout my experiences working as a caregiver and babysitter, I have worked with a variety of children. The tasks that I was given depended on the family that I was babysitting for and the type of work I was doing. For example, over the summer I looked after two school aged children. I cooked lunch for them, made snacks, took them to the park and did other fun summer activities. I am more than happy to clean, cook and help out around the house whenever needed!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-337-...
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile