Katelyn W

Hello There!


Hello There! My name is Katelyn Waite and I am a recent graduate of St. Thomas University\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s psychology program. Throughout my degree I volunteered with many different organizations including: Best Buddies (a group for individuals with disabilities who get paired up with university students for activities), Autism Connections Fredericton (I was the art program coordinator once a week for autistic children aged 5-7), and I have also worked with Frontier College (a literacy program that involves group and one on one tutoring). I am looking for employment where I can put together some of my textbook knowledge (E.g. behaviour management, child development)and life experience (volunteer work, babysitting experience etc.). In the future I hope to obtain my masters in social work and I want to work with families and children. I believe that I would thoroughly enjoy working with families on a day to day basis which is why I would be a perfect choice for you! Thank you for taking the time to get to know me. I hope to hear from you! Sincerely, Katelyn Waite During high school I was a Sunday School teacher for the kindergarten class. I have experience babysitting for 3 different families. The first family had 4 children (Aged 10, 6, 4, and 3). I babysat for this family everyday (except Sunday and Saturday) for 3 months and I also babysat them every other weekend during the fall/winter. The second family I babysat were two young boys (aged 6 and 4)every other weekend for 2 years. The final family I looked after had two girls (aged 8 and 6). I have volunteered with Autism Connections Fredericton as their art program coordinator for children aged 5-7. This involved teaching arts and crafts to young autistic children. This was a very challenging but rewarding experience.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 902-388-...
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

I Need a Nanny
Post your Job
I Am a Nanny
Post your Profile