Meaghan H

Hello there!

2

Nanny in Montreal

Hello there! My name is Meaghan and I am a current graduate from Concordia University. I graduated with a major in Geography and Human Environment however, I previously studied 3 years in Education and completed 5 workplace placements in schools and community centers across Montreal working with children between the ages of 5-12. I was also a summer camp senior coordinator for 2 years at a day camp that on average accommodated 60 children a day. In total, I would say that I have approximately 8 years of experience working ( including coordinating camps, tutoring, babysitting, nannying) with children however as I have been around children my entire life it\'s difficult to really nail that one down. My parents are both elementary school teachers and I have been helping in their school since as long as I can remember (meaning I also have lots of access to teaching resources). I also have 5 brothers and sisters and 4 new nieces and nephews at home so \"working\" with children has definitely been more of a lifestyle than a job for me. I have also been caring for new borns, infants, toddlers up to adolescents since I was a teenager so would like to clarify that I am very comfortable with all ages. In terms of personal life, I would consider myself a fun loving adventurous, go out and seize the day kind of person. I like to get outside whether that means to go for a run, swim, game of catch or frisbee, hike, cycle or walk around the neighborhood. I like to do crafts, learn new skills and subsequently I always seem to have a new hobby on the list ( I recently learned how to crochet, redesign a desk into 7 new pieces of furniture and make a window farm). I like to travel and I enjoy reading non fiction and learning/teaching people about the world around us. More importantly I like to transfer these interests into my work with children and make sure we are learning and having as much fun as possible. I have been a nanny and tutored many ages but have the most experience with kids between the ages of 5-12. I was a summer camp head coordinator for 2 years at a camp that accommodated 60 children (on average) between the ages of 5-12 a day. I privately tutored and was a nanny for 8 year old twin boys with autism for 2 years. I have completed 3 years and 5 consecutive education workplace placements in elementary schools and after school programs at community centers across Montreal I have also been babysitting newborns, infants and toddlers up to adolescents since I was a teenager and am very comfortable doing so.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 514-554-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider