Devin M

Hello there!

Nanny in Mississauga

Hello there! My name is Devin Maxwell, and I am a first year student at University of Toronto. After graduating, I plan to attend teacher college to obtain my Bachelor of Education, then work in the elementary school system. It has always been a dream of mine to work in the education field, which is why I have taken every opportunity at gaining experience with more children. My ultimate goal would be able to provide a child with the confidence and tools that they need to succeed in their lifetime. It is without a doubt that if chosen, your child will have an educational yet entertaining experience with me, as I with them. As for yourself, I would provide you with the certainty of safety for your child. Thank you very much for your time, Devin Maxwell Throughout my child caring career, I have provided 6 families with either occasional evening, or all day babysitting. I have also spent time as a camp counsellor at Arts Express. As an evening babysitter, my duties consisted of the usual. That is, provide a meal or meals to the child, provide educational, stimulating entertainment to the child, and ensuring that all homework is completed to the child's best ability. On occasion I was to bathe the child when needed, then follow through with the child's regular bed time routine. As a full day babysitter, my duties remained very much the same, however I was to take the children on outings either for a bike ride, dog walks, to the park, water park, zoo etc. While providing meals for the whole day. When I was a camp counsellor for Arts Express, I was a counsellor for two of the camps that were provided. One, the general art camp, for children ages 2-14. I would arrive at 8:00AM, then provide elements from the dramatic, musical, visual art, and dance areas, while stopping for snack and lunch. The second camp was a musical camp for children's aged 3-16, my duties were much different, I was to teach the children to be able to memorize their lines, songs (where I would play piano), and choreography. As you might be able to tell, teaching a three year old to read, remember and recite what they read would be difficult, but I was able to give them the rudiments to perform while having fun!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-418-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider