Skye L

Hello there!



Hello there! My name is Skye, and I have just moved to Nanaimo from Calgary, AB. I have been working with children for 6 years. I love arts and crafts, dancing, and the outdoors! In my free time I like to go hiking and camping, and create jewelry. I like to do a lot of activities with the children I take care of, to develop creativity and get them up and moving. I\'m looking for a nannying job because I love to work with children and I find that children tend to \"click\" with me. I look forward to hearing from you! I have babysat children for 6 years, ages varying from newborn-12. The duties included meal preparation, light house cleaning, over night stays, caring for the children, and creating games/activities for the children; including but not limited to arts and crafts, baking, outdoorsy activities, biking, swimming and more. I taught dance for 3 years to young children. I would supervise up to 15 children from the ages of 3-7, create lesson plans to teach the children cooperation, listening, musicality along with the foundations of ballet, jazz and hip hop. I also was a student teacher for dance for 2 years, the duties including assisting the teacher but mostly consisted of encouraging the kids to participate, helping children who got hurt, or calming down the students who cried when their parents left them. I have 4 younger brothers, and tons of experience with childcare from them.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 587-888-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider