Jessica

Hello there!

Nanny in Langley

Hello there! I was previously a student at Trinity Western University, majoring in Psychology, but this last January decided to quit for now as it was expensive and I wasn\'t sure where I was headed with the education in terms of a career. I am still not sure exactly what my ideal career is and have been trying to research and explore options. I have at different times considered becoming a child, family, or marriage psychologist, speech therapist, teacher, or music therapist, but am not sure I would be satisfied in any of those fields. I do, however, have a passion for kids and it is likely that my future career will in some way involve working with children. It is very important to me that I meet a child on their level and try to understand and care for them each as individuals. I believe that your child/children have something wonderful and unique to offer and would love to learn about them and contribute to encouraging and nurturing their own unique potential and interests. My schedule is currently very open as I am unemployed and looking for (hopefully full-time) employment or at least a steady part-time job so that I would be able to acquire another part-time job as well, as I am in need of the money. I am also willing to do any housework that may be involved, and I have experience taking care of pets (both my own and others peoples\'.) I look forward to meeting you and seeing if we might be able to work out a plan that meets both of our needs! ~Jessica -Babysat babies and children of various ages between 1 and 12 years old. Duties included making meals, feeding babies, watching and playing/interacting with children, changing diapers, putting babies down for a nap, -Took care of children in a church nursery (ages 1 to 3). Played with children, changed diapers, etc. -Taught a group of children in a summer program at church (around ages 6 to 10 years old). Duties included leading and helping a group of children with different activities around the church, assisting kids to the bathroom, getting food for children including watching for different food allergies, reading to and teaching groups of children different Bible lessons. -Playing with children and helping children with crafts on a mission trip to Mexico using minimal Spanish. -Experience began at age 10, taking care of my baby sister.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 604-882-...
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider