Jenna T

Hello there!


Nanny in Georgetown

Hello there! My name is Jenna and I am an enthusiastic, out-going individual who has a special love for children. I have a passion for film and journalism and hope to pursue this in my nearby future. I will be finishing my degree at the University of Western Ontario, starting my last year this September. I have great experience with taking care of kids...and I still keep in contact with the kids I babysit. I love going to their birthday parties/pool parties to say hello and I know that they appreciate it. I love being able to help guide children in their younger years. I love teaching and understanding the small problems they deal with at a younger age. The combination of my quirky and compassionate personality helps me easily connect with the kids I babysit. I love organizing and planning fun outings and activities. One of my favourite times babysitting was when I filmed a music video to One Direction\\\\\\\'s- What Makes You Beautiful (they are AVID fans). The kids had a blast and I edited it together to make an awesome little video that I sent to the parents after for memories! That is just one example of the little things I love to do for kids to brighten their days and ensure they have a blast during the summer. The kids always call it \\\\\\\"Yenna (Jenna) Camp.\\\\\\\" I would love to spend time with your children and ensure they have a summer they always wanted. Thank you for your time! Jenna For three summers in a row I babysat 5-6 children Monday-Friday from 8am-5pm. The children were in between ages 7-10. I planned and facilitated fun excursions and activities to do, such as coordinated scavenger hunts, bike rides, hikes on the Bruce Trail, etc. I stimulated learning in a fun environment by taking out an hour every day for the kids to read/write. I would provide them with extra help that their parents indicated they needed in subjects from writing/grammar to math. All children had pools, and I was responsible for their safety and well-being around the pool. I also cooked breakfast, lunch, and depending on the day, prepared dinners for them. Aside from this, I took care of a 3 month year old baby for a year. I took care of him from 2-6/7 every day. I provided him with a lot of outdoor time by taking him on walks to the park and playing outside.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-985-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live In
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider