Emma F

Hello there!

Nanny in Cambridge

Hello there! My name is Emma, and I am 17 years old (turning 18 in December) and I love to work with children! I have loved working with younger children since I could remember, and it has grown to be one of my passions. I started off in 2010 working as a counselor at an all girls camp, which is home to girls between the ages of 4-12. After being trained for 2 years, I started in 2012 working as a certified, payed counselor. This gave me the opportunity to work with multiple girls (sometimes up to 20) at the same time and learn to be conscious about surroundings, situations, or other factors that would be involved in taking care of children. I am a certified babysitter and have my first aid training. I also finished graduating high school, as an Ontario Scholar, and am heading to University in the fall to study Sociology, in hopes of becoming a Social Worker. I am a very outgoing person, and am able to think quickly and constantly stay on my feet in order to make sure all situations are being handled accurately and to the best of my ability. I feel as if I\'m an honest care giver, knowing when to \"put my foot down\", but I also feel that every child needs to feel loved and needs to be happy, so I feel that is a large necessity in a child\'s life. I have a very flexible schedule, and would be able to work any days of the week (up until the end of August), and at multiple hours. I have easy access to a car and have my own license, so transportation is not a problem for me. My rate is negotiable according to the amount of children and the ages, along with possible duties I would need to fulfill while caring for your child. I hope you take me into consideration to care for your child! I know it is difficult, and is a hard job to pick someone to trust, but I feel as though I can make close connections both with your child and you, to make sure that when your child(ren) is in my care, both you and them can trust in me. For many years I have had experience babysitting with multiple families with all ages of children, from babies, to toddlers to school age children. I have also been a camp counselor for eight years (4 years with pay), where I had to take care of young girls between the ages of 4-12, and could have up to 15 at a time who I would be caring for by myself.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 519-222-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider