Hello there,

Nanny in Calgary

Hello there, My name is Betty and I am a 21 year old university student and I am majoring in Anthropology. I also do lots of volunteering mostly with Rotary International\'s youth program. I am passionate about children and youth because I realize yes youth are our future but also I truly believe we should nurture the great minds they posses. I work with youth who display leadership in their homes, communities, and schools and over the 5-6 years I have been doing this I learn and grow more and more every single day. As for my major being Anthropology, I chose this major because people are my passion. I\'m fascinated by people, different cultures, languages, traditions and customs and everything that makes us human. I owe my passion for caring about others to being raised by an amazing mother. Although I only have 2 sisters I identify myself as having 20 or so nieces and nephews thanks to my friends and other family members because I adore children. I am a hard worker and believe you should always complete the tasks at hand, I also truly believe that you should put just as much effort into the possible relationships you could develop with the people you are working for because a great relationship allows for open communication which results in a positive work environment and better results and creates a long lasting relationship. I babysat for a family when two of the kids were infants and the eldest was in pre-school. While the eldest was in pre-school it was my duty to pick him up from pre-school, go to the home cook meals and at times made lunches for the following day. I also babysat the kids of a friend of mine while she was on vacation out of the country. My duties were to pack lunches, make breakfast in the morning, i did some light house keeping while the kids were at school, when the kids returned made dinner, made sure they practiced their instruments and assisted with homework.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider