Emma R

Hello! Thank you for taking a look at my profile! I'll tell you a little bit about me...

Nanny in Burlington

Hello! Thank you for taking a look at my profile! I\'ll tell you a little bit about me and hopefully you'll feel like I would be a good fit for your family. So I am a fun, loving, and creative person! I'm currently enrolled at Sheridan for a bachelor of craft and design with a specialty in textiles which pretty much just means that I love sewing and creating! I often share that love with the kids I work with. Crafts, baking and fun experiments are some of my favourite ways to explore creativity with little ones. I have also been involved in theatre since I was a little girl so I love a good game of pretend! I have worked for four different families in two different countries! The first family I worked for was out in Vancouver. They had two girls ages six and eight. My duties included puck up from school and drop off to different activities as well as tidying the house. In the summer time I was responsible for the girls all day and figuring out exciting activities for us. The second family I worked for had two little boys ages two and four. I was responsible for drop off and pick up from school. As well as caring for the two year old for full days. I would tidy the house and fold the boys laundry. I loved to come up with fun activities for the boys and I to do including crafts, exciting day trips and yummy baking. The third family was in Berlin, Germany and they had one little boy aged 3. I travelled with them and cared for the young boy. Also I would care for him by myself for a few days at a time as his parents are travelling musicians. This meant I would take on the full care giver roll. The family that I work for most recently is in Ontario and unfortunately I had to leave them because I headed back to school. They have two young ones ages four and two. I took care of them 44 hours a week and worked for them for over a year and a half. My main duties were figuring out fun activities, feeding them nutritious meals, dressing them in the mornings, and dropping of/picking up the four year old from nursery school. We loved having wonderful adventures in the summertime! Sometimes that means the splash pad, other times it can be spring ridge farms, and having fun down by the lake! I am fortunate enough to get to still take care of these guys every once in a while and I love that I still get to see them! Right now I am in school and am also working at a baby store. I would be happy to take on a few hours on the side but I'm specifically looking for summer work at the moment. I am happy to discuss that with you! I finish school at the end of April. Thank you for taking the time to read through my profile and would love to answer any questions you might have. I would also love to hear about your family so don't hesitate to email! Have a good one! Emma

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 289-230-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 15
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $18.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider