Occasional Evenings Only


Nanny in Calgary

Hello & Bonjour I imagine you are reading this message because you are looking for a Nanny or Babysitter. Well, you've found the right profile! I am an energetic, enthusiastic, responsible and efficient worker who has over ten years experience working with kids. From a Babysitter, to a Nanny, a Basketball Coach and even an English Language Assistant, you name it and I probably have the experience. It truly is a passion of mine to work with kids which is why it will soon turn in to a career for me as I am currently completing my Bachelor of Education at the University of Calgary. I am looking to work for a family that is nurturing, caring and adventurous! I am capable of both looking after kids and doing housework, but the kid's safety and entertainment is my first priority. I like to plan activities, games, crafts, recipes, playdates and outings that benefit the children and help keep them active. My ideal Nanny position would be very flexible since as I am a student at the University of Calgary completing my Bachelor of Education in Elementary French. My availability changes from semester to semester and so I can not work set days and hours for the whole year. I am available full time from May-June and August. If you are willing to be flexible, then please contact me and I can email you my resume and references. I am also willing to do a Nanny share for two families if the kids are similar in age. If you are looking for a fun and adventurous Nanny who can give your kids an unforgettable summer, then contact me :) Kind regards, Crissinda I started working with children when I was merely 12 years old as a babysitter. Later, when I was 16 years old, I started my first job as a Recreation Leader; I lead games, sports, and arts and crafts activities during the summer for my local Recreation Department. I was also a Day Camp Leader and would instruct groups of 12 students and guide them through games, crafts and snack time. When I was in university I volunteered as a Youth Literacy Tutor, a Basketball Coach, and on the Northern Ireland Conflict Resolution Society. With this society I volunteered in the local schools and schools in Belfast, Northern Ireland teaching empathy, and peace and conflict resolution. Furthermore, during my three final years of studies, I was a Nanny for two wonderful families; for one family I would pick up two boys, aged 6 and 8 when I started, from school. I would then plan activities for them, play sports or games, and have play dates. Some evenings I would prepare dinner and do homework with the boys, and prepare them for basketball practice. The second family was a family of four girls, aged 4-11 when I started, and I would go to their house in the evenings and on the weekends and take care of the children and do some housework. Most recently, I was an English Assistant in Chicoutimi, Quebec working with six different classes of Secondary Two students (13-14 years old).

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 403-973-... Confirmed
Postal Code T2M...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $18.00
Special Needs Other
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider