Cynthia Z

Hello Prospective Families!

Want To Connect With Cynthia?

Get Started Now

4

Nanny in Calgary

Hello Prospective Families! My name is Cynthia, I have lived and grown up in the city of Calgary. I am familiar with with the area and aware of resources available for activities and events. I received my undergraduate degree at the University of Calgary with a major in Psychology. I enjoy working with and caring for children of all ages. I am passionate about taking the time to see the world through the eyes of a child and guiding them through the growth and learning of new things. I am patient, understanding and energetic. I enjoy planning fun creative activities and sharing my enthusiasm. Although, primarily my experience starts at working with children ages 3 I do enjoy spending time with infants and younger children and I am eager to expand my experience. My education and previous experience with children will be an asset in future positions. I have worked in a day camp setting and in a residential group home with children with special needs such as Autism. Please view my profile for further details. I look forward to hearing from you and welcome any questions you may have. Thank you! I was a day camp counselor for 3 summer and winter camp sessions from June 2008 - December 2010. I worked primary with children ages 3-8 years old where the ratio was 6-8 kids per day camp counselor. I was responsible for program planning a variety of fun activities and establishing this routine. Some of these activities included interactive games indoors/outdoors, arts and crafts, story time, gross motor activities -swimming, gym time, singing songs, field trip/outings. Structuring snacks and lunch into the day. Providing a safe, respectful and comfortable atmosphere. Managing behaviors appropriately - problem solving and conflict resolution. Performed basic first-aid. I was a behavioral therapist working with children in a residential group home with severe Autism from February 2013-February 2014. I worked with children ages 6 -17 years old. In this setting I worked in either a 1:1 or 2:1 children/adult ratio based on the needs of the child. I was responsible for structuring developmentally age appropriate activities into the day while working on skills in the areas of behavior, communication and socialization, functional play skills, leisure rec and vocational skills, and self help adaptive daily living skills. I also learned some sign language and visual support systems to aid in communication.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 587-999-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider