Sarah S

Hello potential family!

Want To Connect With Sarah? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hello potential family! As you have read I am a recently graduated music student. I am 23 and I am working on being a concert organist. I am taking the --... academic year as a gap year to prepare for grad school, and I am looking for a childcare position to supplement my current job as assistant organist at Metropolitan United Church, Toronto (Church and Queen St.). This is where I teach a weekly music class to a group of 11 children (aged 3-6). This is one of my favourite bits of time in the week. I was born and raised in a small town in rural Nova Scotia. I believe that children require a kind heart and a steady schedule to feel safe. In my experiences I have learned that every child is different and so the expectations of them should reflect their personalities. There are a few things I would always encourage of a child. Honesty, kindness, good manners, and having fun. I have worked with and I enjoy children of all ages. I do not believe television is a babysitter. I am not saying no tv - but it would be kept to a minimum. Instead the imagination would be used in arts and crafts like paper mache, drawing, etc.. I find children like to bake and it is a great way to teach them practical skills. Depending on age, older children can practice their fractions, while younger ones get to learn things as simple as why you wash your hands. I would be willing to teach music lessons for an additional fee (piano, voice, flute, theory). Also I am more then happy to go to a pool during public hours and teach a child swimming as part of our daily activities. If you feel I may be suitable to your needs please be in contact for more information. Sincerely, Sarah I have had a number of experiences caring for children in learning experiences. They are as follows with the top being current ending with the least current. 1. Choir director/teacher for Metropolitan United Church Sparklers. A weekly music lesson teaching basic music skills including singing and rhythm through fun games to kids ages 3-6. The class currently consists of 11 children. 2. Private music lessons: I have taught music lessons in piano, flute, and theory to children ages 4-15. 3. Sunday School: Summer Sunday Club was taught to ages 4-12 as a group. 4. Swim team: assistant swim coach for jr. swim team for elementary school children. 5. Swim instructor: Volunteer swim teacher for ages 2-4 year old learning to be comfortable in the water. Over the years I have also done some occasional babysitting for ages newborn all the way to age 11. Also I spent a summer living with a family with a four-year old, whom I became very attached to. This taught me a lot about that age group.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-459-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile