Alyssa L

Hello potential families,



Hello potential families, I am a 20 year old student passionate about the health and well-being of children. I am very experienced caring for/providing a sound educational environment for children, with a specialty for caring for children with intellectual disabilities. I am a very energetic, out-going person with a passion for physical activity and promoting the health and well-being of others. I am certified in First aid, and a certified respite care worker through Autism Nova Scotia. I am currently finishing my second year at Dalhousie University in the Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology program. Some of my favorite hobbies include baton twirling, dancing, music and engaging in physical activity. I am a Team Canada World athlete and have been to three world championships in Switzerland, France and The Netherlands. Some of my accomplishments from this sport are: two world gold medals, a bronze medal and a 5th place finish. Current volunteer activities: Kid/Team Possibles (Halifax Nova Scotia Down Syndrome Society), Best Buddies International (Dalhousie Chapter), Student Association of Health and Human Performance (Kinesiology representative). Feel free to send me a message should I be a potential candidate to care for your children! All the best I have experience coaching and working with young children aged 4-14 in an athletic setting. I love working with children, and I also have experience babysitting outside of an athletic setting. I have taught up to 6 children at a time, and have experience babysitting two children at a time, however I would be able to handle more if the opportunity came my way!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 902-292-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider