Tasha T

Hello Parents! I have 5 years experience as a nanny

4

Nanny in Toronto

Hello Parents! I have 5 years experience as a nanny. I have a Special Honours Visual Arts Degree from York University. During and after my studies I have gained over eight years of experience working with children and parents in various after school programs, nanny positions, day care centers, summer camps and art centers. This has given me valuable communication skills with others. I thoroughly enjoy working with both art and children. I find it rewarding to teach others skills to express themselves and communicate with others. Patience and being able to remain calm in stressful situations makes me an efficient problem solver. Positive reinforcement is crucial to developing confidence, esteem and good behavior. I always feel that re-direction should be offered to a child reacting negatively, and often leads to a positive result. I have worked as a nanny for the past 4 years. Responsibilities include cooking healthy meals for the children, homework help, and regular cleaning housework. I worked at the YMCA daycare center during study breaks while I was attending university. I worked as an ECE assistant with children ages 5 months to 4 years of age during these times. In the classroom I followed YMCA Play to Learn curriculum, allowing the children's interests to lead to educational discovery. Working at this position I performed the most basic childcare needs in feeding, changing and constant attention to safety. Seasonally I worked as a camp counselor for the summer day camp program for two years. In this position I was responsible for the supervision of up to 15 children ages 6 to 12 and played an active role planning and leading the arts and crafts activities for the program. As an art instructor at Klim School of Art I created lesson plans incorporating both traditional and contemporary art practices and was responsible for the supervision and instruction for 1 to 15 children. Planning ahead, meeting deadlines, and ordering appropriate supplies for every activity was necessary. I have completed first aid and CPR training and have a recent police check. If you require more information please contact me.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 647-648-...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 32
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $25.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 6
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider