Melanie B

Hello parents!


Nanny in Ottawa

Hello parents! I am a 20 year old female seeking a job in childcare. I currently live in Kanata but I am moving with my boyfriend to Rockland at the end of December. I have over 6 years experience working with kids. I babysat in my early teenage years and throughout the last couple of years I have been a counsellor for the YMCA-YWCA after school program, I have worked at a childrens day spa and I have worked as a supply teacher for Tiny Hoppers. I love working with kids and there is no way I would rather spend my day. I would like to work out of your home since I would be just moving in and dont have the time to set up a daycare out of my home. I have no pets and no kids, therefore I am flexible with hours. I am a non smoker as well. I am looking to work between the hours of 6am-6pm Monday to Friday. As I said, I am flexible and can do the occasional weekend as well. Pay can be discussed later. I do have my own vehicle as well in case of need for transportation. I have my CPR, First Aid, Criminal Record Check and also my immunization records if you would like to see them. I am outgoing and a lot of fun. I have many activities planned and if there is something you would like your child to be doing during the day, I am more than happy to accommodate for any work you would like me to do with them. I am comfortable with all ages and have worked with children between the ages of 6 months to 12 years of age. I can also plan meals for your children, or if there is something specific you would like them to have for breakfast or lunch or snacks, you are more then welcome to specifically tell me what you want them eating throughout the day. I am also willing to help clean and do some house duties. I am willing to travel from Kanata to come to your home if you need me to start before my moving date or if you would like to meet me for a couple of times. I would love to meet with. I will be living with my boyfriend in Rockland so you are more than welcome to meet with him as well, since I am sure he would like to meet with you. Thank you for your time in reading my add and feel free to message me with any further questions! Just a couple of notes: I am comfortable working with up to 4 children. Hours are also flexible. I am looking to travel from Orleans to Rockland and also to Clarence. Since I have worked for Tiny Hoppers I have gained a lot of knowledge on meals and snacks and also on teaching and activities. I am more than happy to share all of these ideas with you and willing to add in anything that you would like for your child. SUPPLY TEACHER, TINY HOPPERS DAYCARE (KANATA NORTH) November 2013 February 2014 I worked with kids from age 18 months to preschool. I helped the teachers organize their classrooms and activities. I helped get the kids ready for lunches, snacks, and get them ready for nap time. I interacted with the kids by playing and reading. I also did bathroom duties and cleaning duties. COUNSELOR, YMCA-YWCA AFTER SCHOOL PROGRAM September 2011 June 2012 Working for YMCA has helped me become organized. I have been able to plan lessons and organize a weeks worth of activities for the kids. I have been able to handle tough situations and stand for long periods of time. SPA ATTENDANT, GOOBERS Past I interacted with kids from ages 3-12 years of age. Helped plan parties and spa days. Also served snacks and cleaned.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider