Alicia W

Experienced, Creative, Warm, Reliable nanny available starting September 2017

Want To Connect With Alicia? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hello Parents, My name is Alicia, and I am a recent graduate of the MA in drama therapy at Concordia University. I am looking for a one year-long commitment, beginning in September 2016. I am a very warm, compassionate, responsible, and creative individual with extensive experience in teaching, care giving, and leading children in a wide variety of settings. I am ideally looking for a position of four days a week. I am committed to providing engaging and educational care that includes a healthy awareness of the environment, nutrition, physical development, compassion and respect toward others. My studies in Creative Arts Therapies have further developed my understanding of how to foster the unique gifts that all children (and adults) possess. This insight, combined with my wealth of experience with children in a variety of settings and roles has provided me with the skills to be an outstanding nanny. Experience I started working with children when I was about 15 years old, developing curricula and teaching dance to kids from 3 to 14 years of age. In the year between high school and university I worked at an indoor playground and party center, where I was a party hostess for small and large groups of children. During my second year at university I so missed the presence of children in my life that I began volunteering in a kindergarten classroom. In the year following university, I had the amazing experience of traveling to South Korea for a year and teaching English as a second language to classes aged from kindergarten to grade 4. I returned to South Korea for a year spanning --..., teaching the same age group. In this position I was responsible for teaching the curriculum in a fun and stimulating way, while implementing positive reinforcement/discipline systems for classroom management. I have had five full-time, and one part-time nanny positions to date. When I returned from Korea I got my first nanny job with a lively family with four active boys. I was with this family for one year, and the boys were 4, 8, and 10 years old when I started with them. During this time I also provided some overnight/weekend care for another family in the same area (whose children were the same age). My next nanny position was with a great family with one little guy, whom I was with from the age of 13-18 months. Following this family I was a nanny for an amazing family with three girls. I was also with this family for a year, and the girls were 12 months, 3 and 5 years old when I started. My second-last position was with a family with three children, ages 4, 18 months and newborn; I was with this family for nine months through their transition from a family of two children to a family of three children. In --... I had the joy of caring for one little one from age 4 months to 16 months in a vegan, gluten-free household. I am currently caring for a family with two sweet little girls, 3 and 1 year old. In all of my nanny jobs I have taken responsibility for: providing a stimulating, safe, and creative environment for the children with daily outings and engagement with the arts preparing children's meals and snacks, and helping with dinner preparation laundry, errands, and light housekeeping arranging playdates pick-ups and drop-offs at school and various programs I look forward to hearing from you:) Alicia

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-460-... Confirmed
Postal Code M6C...
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 32
Pay Minimum - $400.00
Maximum - $400.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile