Kayla K

Need a date night? Experienced nanny looking for an occasional nanny position! :)

Want To Connect With Kayla? Get Started Now

Nanny in Calgary

Hello Parents, My name is Kayla Kricken, and I am a 24 year old student from Calgary, AB. I am currently taking my Bachelor of Education degree at Ambrose University. As school will be my primary focus, I will be looking for occasional babysitting jobs during the school year, and then hopefully will get a teaching job! I currently live in Quarry Park with my husband, James. (I got married this past summer.) One of my hobbies includes travelling, which I absolutely adore. I have traveled to a variety of places such as Australia, England, Israel, Greece, and several African countries. Last January I spent 5 months in Africa doing missions work and volunteer teaching. Traveling to places with different cultures is one of my greatest passions and hope that no matter what stage I am in during my life I will continue my love of travelling. In regards to nannying, I started working with children in the summer of 2008, when I took a summer job as a camp counselor. As well, I babysat my neighbors children throughout high school. However, I really started working with children when I took a job at a day home in January 2013. I started nannying the summer of 2013, I looked after three beautiful little girls in the Marda Loop area. I love nannying because every day is different when working with children. I find children very entertaining and adorable no matter what age group. I have worked with children as young as 9 months to 10 years old. A quality I look for in a potential family is the ability to communicate with me. As I am being brought into your home, I believe mutual communication is very important for a nanny/family relationship. As well, I would like work with an easygoing family, as I find this usually helps the aspect of communication. Moreover, there needs to be trust between the family I work for and myself. As I am taking care of your children, which is something I consider a privilege, I want you to feel as if your children are being looked after in best way possible. Lastly, will try to take care of your children the way you would want them to be taken care of, such as keeping to your current schedule, etc. I have taken my emergency CPR/First Aid as well I have an up-to-date police check and driving record. Lastly, I am open to housekeeping such as laundry, dishes, floors, kitchen and bathrooms. All in all, I love having fun with the children I am working with and promise to provide the absolute best care for them while you are not at home, as your peace of mind is extremely important to me. All the best, Kayla

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-463-... Confirmed
Postal Code T2C...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile

Kayla K’s Other Listings