Alana F

Hello Parents and Families, My name is Alana and I graduated in 2013 from Ryerson University’s 4...

Want To Connect With Alana?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Brampton

Hello Parents and Families, My name is Alana and I graduated in 2013 from Ryerson Universitys 4 year Early Childhood Education Program, with honours. I am graduating from the University of Torontos Teacher Education Program (OISE) this June, 2014. I am a Registered Early Childhood Educator with the Ontario College of Early Childhood Educators, and will become a certified Teacher with the Ontario College of Teachers this June. I currently do Relief Work for the Catholic Children\'s Aid Society, and also do supply ECE work for a local Brampton Nursery School and a Peel Region Daycare Agency. I have CPR C and First Aid Training. I have gained diverse experience with children, aged newborn to 14, through my focus in Aboriginal Studies, as a Student Teacher, Special Needs Worker, Foster Parent Relief Worker, and Day Care Teaching Assistant. This has enabled me to work with children from a wide range of backgrounds and abilities. I have successfully created nurturing and caring environments where children are able to thrive and meet/exceed their learning and developmental objectives. I am confident that based on my experience, passion, education and commitment to children that I would make an excellent caregiver to your child. It is my goal to create a caring, nurturing environment for children where they have the opportunity to thrive and succeed. I am a fun-loving, active and energetic young woman. I am also incredibly responsible, dedicated, enthusiastic and professional. I am available to start work at the beginning of June (although I require two weeks off at the end of July for my Wedding and Honeymoon). I will be available to start full-time at the beginning of August. I I drive and own a vehicle. If I am of interest to you and your family please contact me for more information and references. I have worked in various settings with children including daycare, camps, school setting, and home settings. I work for the Catholic Children's Aid Society as a Foster Care Relief worker, and so have experience working with newborns to 14 year olds. I have worked with children with severe allergies and disabilities. I have had to care for children for prolonged periods of time, for up to 2 weeks while their foster parents were on vacation. I have worked in a number of school settings as a teacher and special needs worker. I have helped children to meet their developmental, social and learning goals.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 416-605-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider