Grace G

Experienced Nanny Available

Want To Connect With Grace? Get Started Now

Nanny in Nepean

Hello All! As you can see my name is Grace and I am an experienced nanny on the hunt for a new family to join, preferably full time. I absolutely love children and have been beyond blessed to be employed in a job that I truly LOVE and one that does not feel like work. Having a large family, i love being surrounded by little ones. I have 6 young cousins that are more like nieces and nephews because of how close we are who are all under the age of 6. As well I was raised in a home where my mother ran a home daycare all my life and still does. So, saying I am always around kids is no word of a lie. Here is a bit about my nanny experience: I completed high school online which aloud me the flexibility to work part time as a nanny. While in high school I worked for two families on temporary basis. One was a family who had an 11 month old son who now attends my mothers daycare. The other was a family with 4 kids under 4, aged 1,1,3,4. Then once I completed high school I began working for a family who had a 1 year old boy. Unfortunatley I had to part ways with them when I was offered to chase a life long dream to travel over seas and volunteer in Kenya in an elementry school. I was full time with them for nearly 8 months and he now also goes to my mothers home daycare. I then did casual work over the summer with a family who had a 10 year old boy. Now i am temporarily back with the family who I worked for before leaving for Nairobi as they welcomed there second baby and needed a helping hand. Im looking into moving into full time work now! I have also babysat for many, many families regularly over the years. From as young as a few weeks old all the way through to young teens. I have also ran a summer camp day program for children aged 2-5 at a camp ground in the Ottawa Valley. I have also been employed by the Ottawa School Board working in their daycare programs. In addition I do volunteer work in my church with kids from ages 0 to 14 multiple times a week. So, there is a bit about my employment history but here is a bit more about me personally: My name is Grace or Gracie, I go by both to friends and family. I love the outdoors. I love exploring, being adventurous and going new places. I am always up for a new task and pushing myself further. I am extremely creative and use this to my advantage in childcare, Craft time and imaginative play are always a hit! I also find myself intentionally teaching through play. I am always looking for fun opportunities to learn something new or discover something further. I am not easily overwhelmed and am often told this. I am patient and calm and handle every situation - even stressful ones- with empathy and in a peaceful approach. As well, I am a photographer part time/on the side. I do maternity, birth, newborn, family, fashion and portrait photography. I am very experienced with all ages and especially with newborns. Through childcare and photography I have been around newborns and caring for them quite often. I have my license and own vehicle. I also have a police check available. I have references available upon request. I hope to hear from you!!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-724-... Confirmed
Postal Code K2J...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 6
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile