Mairi M

Hello! Our family is looking for a Babysitter every Tuesday between approximately 2:15-7:15pm to...

1

Family in Toronto

Hello! Our family is looking for a Babysitter every Tuesday between approximately 2:15-7:15pm to hang with our 7 month old and our 5.5 year old. Your afternoon would include playing with Wee One, picking up Big Kid up from school, hanging with the school gang for a bit, serving dinner and enjoying some good old "at-home" time or hanging out in the neighbourhood until Mom gets home. We are a family of many interests and passions. We love reading and Big Kid would love you to read from the latest Chapter book we've been enjoying. And we'd love Big Kid to read to you. We all love food and Big Kid loves to cook and bake too. We are very active and Big Kid has lots of related activities but still wears us out by the end of the day. We like the kids to enjoy lots of the outdoors, but they're still developing this particular passion. The grown-ups both work in education and deeply value it as a life long exercise from delighting in the wonders of nature or the benefits of a spontaneous dance party, to learning new things through books, video and such. Our children share these passion already and Big Kid has lots of questions about everything! Our parenting has been influenced by attachment and developmental theory, all seasoned with the belief that, as George Bernard Shaw said: "We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing." There is a chance of more hours after January. Second languages are very welcome especially French, Spanish and Mandarin. We look forward to learning about you.

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group Infants
Early School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Own Transportation
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job