Barbara K

Hello Nanny-hunters!


Nanny in Ottawa

Hello Nanny-hunters! My name is Barbara Ann and I am looking for a full-time nanny position with at least a one-year contract. I am 24 years old and have been babysitting since I was 12 and nannying since I was 14. I have done short and long term contracts as both a nanny and a mother\'s helper as well as placements in different child-care centers. I have my CPR, First Aid and can provide a new and up to date police check when it arrives in the mail. I am English though I do know some French (enough to speak to children, but not enough to speak to another adult) and am still learning more french. I love to plan activities in and out of the home, take the children to the library and play groups. I have no problems with light house cleaning and am very comfortable with cooking as well. I think most importantly you need to know that I love children and enjoying working with them. The \"stress\" of working with children is one that is comfortable to me. I am a quiet person who loves to have fun and teach. Families I have worked with in the past have all said that I have an abundance of patience and am a calm nanny who knows how to be silly and have fun with the children. I would love to send you my resume or answer any questions or concerns you might have, or give you any more details on my experiences with children. I have done short and long term contracts as both a nanny and a mother's helper as well as placements in different child-care centers. I have experience with building activities for children of all ages. My regular summer nanny position used to be watching five children from the same family, the youngest being an infant on an oxygen tank. I am most comfortable with younger children and infants as I have more experience with them, but I've also done work with older children. During my time volunteering at the YMCA I ran an unofficial homework help in the after school care for grades 1-8. I would also babysit (every other weekend) a group of ten children all under the age of ten from 6pm until 12am with ease.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-413-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider