Valeria R

Hello, my name is Valeria, I am 26 years old

Nanny in Burnaby

Hello, my name is Valeria, I am 26 years old. I am a creative, responsible and honest person, with a strong work ethic, who loves to spend time with children. I am an honest and mature individual, with lots of imagination. I really like to work with kids, as I believe they have so much to offer and deserve just as much respect and value as anyone else. I strongly believe that we are here to support, educate and encourage children, while they are here to continuously teach us. In my spare time some of the things that I like to do are cooking (healthy baking), reading, love to play sports, outdoor activities, swimming, making DIY projects, listening to music and anything where there is guaranteed fun. I pride myself to be an enthusiastic, honest and responsible individual. Also love to work with animals, since I got here I have been doing volunteer work for the BC SPCA Burnaby Branch as a CatWellness Therapist (November 2014 Current), so I am more than comfortable working around these family members too. If I sound like a good match for you and love ones I would love to hear from you. Oh! And I am a Spanish native speaker. I have worked with children since I was 15 volunteering with Consuelo Navas Tovar Foster Home and Hogar Bambi, (for over 7years including work with children with special needs experience, specifically autism and down syndrome, all of them in ages from 6months 9years) this made me appreciate the simpler details in life and to be patient and adapt the environment to children needs, and also realize the importance of infant stimulation. Within my employment as a live-out Nanny, I had had the pleasure of working for a family for over a year. Within my time with them I provided care for their one year old daughter on a full time basis, Monday - Friday (8am-4pm). Duties included, but were not limited to; taking child to activities, play groups, baby gyms, library, parks, meal - washroom - bed time routines, doing light meal prep, light house work, over hours care and implementing age appropriate activities. Thank you in advance for your interest.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 778-323-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $17.00
Maximum - $20.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 1
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider