Tessa D

Hello! My name is Tessa

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! My name is Tessa. I\'m a 20 year old student attending Algonquin College. I moved to Ottawa from Kitchener a year and a half ago to attend the University of Ottawa, but after my first year I decided that university wasn\'t for me and chose to go to college instead. I work in the summer as a counselor at a camp in Hanover for underprivileged children. I adore the children I get to work with each summer and hope to work with children as a career in the future; preferably teaching. I see myself as an enthusiastic, open minded, and outgoing individual who wants nothing more than to make a difference in the lives of future adults. For the past three summers, I worked as a counselor at a camp for children aged 6-17. At this over-night camp, myself and another counselor would be responsible for the well-being of 5-10 campers for one week over the course of 7-8 weeks having a new set of children each week. During their time at camp, we would be responsible for wake ups, regular morning routines such as showering, brushing teeth, and medication for those who required it, making sure they ate a healthy amount during meals, and bed time routines such as brushing teeth, pajamas, and a bedtime story if the campers wished for one. We were also responsible for the supervision for not only the campers in our cabin, but also those who attended the daily activities we ran or assisted in. Most importantly, however, we made sure the campers had the best, happiest experience during their week at camp,

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 613-746-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider