Stephanie I

Childcare provider with experience and training!

Want To Connect With Stephanie? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hello! My name is Stephanie and I am currently running a daycare in my home near Woodbine and Cosburn. I have spots available for the upcoming school year and I am also looking for more opportunities to work during the school day, or evenings and weekends, either in my home or in yours! I love being with children, enjoy arts and crafts and care deeply about the environment. I would be happy going for walks, to local parks and libraries daily and getting your child involved with activities in the community. I have a strong commitment to social justice and to the families I work with. I am organized and able to multi-task in order to get jobs done quickly and efficiently. I have completed degrees in Social Work and Education as well as first aid training which have provided me with the skills and experience to help your child to develop socially, physically and emotionally. I also have a current police check and plenty of references if needed. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions, Stephanie Innis My Experience I completed three teaching placements during my education degree, working with children age 4-10 years old. I planned and taught lessons and worked with experienced teachers. I also helped in an after school program for students 5-14 yrs. where I assisted with homework, planned snacks and activities, and built relationships with the children. I have also worked as a summer camp counsellor where I was responsible for planning daily activities including arts and crafts, reading and science experiments. I worked with a partner to take care of a group of 8 children age 6-7 yrs. We took them on field trips around the community and across the city. While volunteering in a special education classroom, I worked with students in Grade 6-8 who were diagnosed with learning disabilities. In small groups we played games, completed assignments, and worked on developing social skills. After teachers college, I began providing private childcare to families in their homes, working closely with two families before joining a daycare centre with children ranging from 1-6 yrs. old. There I was solely responsible for a group of 9 students who were in kindergarten, including planning activities, playing and supervising at all times. I helped children develop their independence and learn important skills including using the bathroom and dressing by themselves. Most recently I opened a daycare centre in my home and have been providing before and after school care since September 2016. I have three girls that come in the mornings and afternoons and was also caring for an infant who was 18 mos. during school hours. I am currently looking to expand this business and work with some new families!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-895-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile