Sonya L

Hello! My name is Sonya, and I am a fourth year Marine Biology and International Development...

Nanny in Halifax

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello! My name is Sonya, and I am a fourth year Marine Biology and International Development student at Dalhousie University. I am originally from Vancouver, BC, and moved out to the Maritimes for school. I love it here. I am an extremely dedicated individual and I give my best in every thing I do. I am a fast learner and I am a quick problem solver. I like to be creative in my approaches to the task at hand. In addition to my experience with children, I have worked as a residence assistant at Sherriff Hall, a residence hall at Dalhousie University for two years. I helped build community on my designated floors, created visual educational boards, ran social or educational programs, enforced residence community standards, and acted as a peer counselor to the residents. I am trained in peer counselling, conflict mediation, and crisis management I have primarily worked as a community volunteer and educator with children. I worked at a local salmon hatchery often visited by neighbourhood children. I educated about the salmon lifecycle, their importance and taught and supervised children in basic hatchery duties. Moreover, I took this position to local festivals every year and ran children\'s craft booths and artistically created educational programs. I also worked in the children\'s section at the Vancouver Aquarium and supervised marine animal touch tanks. I educated children about small sea creatures, how to gently touch them, and supervised the activity. I also worked on and off for two years as a babysitter for a family with three girls aged 1, 2, and 5. I helped run large family or birthday parties, supervised their play or played with them, got them ready for bed, helped them read, helped cook meals, and organized crafts and games. One summer I worked as a camp counsellor for two nights and three days. The camp had about 80 children for the duration, but I was mainly in charge of my group of ten children. I ran activities, made sure the children were wearing proper sun protection or rain gear, made sure they were comfortable, and acted as one of the first-aid attendants on site.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 902-877-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Other
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider