Sinead S

Hello my name is Sinead and I absolutely adore children

17

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello my name is Sinead and I absolutely adore children. I come from a BIG family of teachers and have been surrounded by children my entire life. Being the oldest of 10 grandchildren, I have always taken pride in being a responsible role model and have enthusiastically taken care of all children as if they were my own family. My passion for care giving was further realized in Africa, where I volunteered teaching English to children in Tanzania, and through my involvement with the Montessori school in Brooklin, Ontario. I am also a summer camp counselor each year and have First Aid and CPR training (re-certified in 2012). I also have experience with special needs children, but specialize in very young children (less than 2 years old). I have come to realize that kids are my passion and through my studies of International Development and Globalization at the University of Ottawa, I hope to make my dreams of working with children in developing countries a reality one day. In the meantime, I\'d more than love to work and play with your little one and give them the love and care they deserve. From 2011-2012, I was a full-time nanny for a 12 month old boy until he was blessed with a new baby sister this past fall. For the past 2 years, I have cared for children from ages 1 to 5 years old on both a full-time and part-time basis. I've enjoyed taking my kids to playgroup, promoting educational activities and helping with household duties. I continue to babysit as needed for all families I have had the pleasure of working with. For over 9 years, I have consistently cared for children in both home and educational environments such as the Montessori school in Brooklin, Ontario, where I promoted the advanced curriculum to children between the ages of 6-18 months. I am also a returning volunteer leadership camp counsellor for the Co-operative Young Leaders Program designed to enhance life skills and cooperative values in youth ages 14-18. Currently a student at the University of Ottawa, I'm looking to continue providing loving, enriching care on a part-time basis.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-407-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider