Samantha S

Experienced Nanny in Waterloo

Nanny in Waterloo

Hello there! My name is Samantha, I'm a 21 year old student, living in Waterloo for the summer of 2016. I'm currently looking for a position for the duration of the summer holidays, either part time or full time, but I'm available to start as soon as possible. I love activities that engage a child's mind, and I have quite an enthusiastic personality! I love doing creative crafts, baking, and doing outdoor activities - anything from nature walks to sports. I consider myself to be quite open minded, optimistic, and patient. My main passions include reading, nature, and health/well-being. I will be studying massage therapy by the time September rolls around this year. :) I have six years of childcare experience. I've been involved in children's ministry programs such as being a nursery supervisor, and a vacation bible school camp counselor over the course of two years. I also have experience in babysitting children with autism and severe allergies. I have my emergency first aid, CPR-C, and AED, as well as my own vehicle and a clean driving record. My experience in childcare over the years is illustrated below: My most recent experience was a live-in au pair position in Auckland, New Zealand from March 2015 until August 2015. While backpacking for a year, I decided to settle down with a family in Auckland where I cared for a wonderful wee girl named Charlotte who was one and a half years old at the time, and a very bright boy named Ben who was three years old at the time. This role required most of the families housework, preparing meals for the children, and accompanying them to various activities within the community such as the zoo, playgroup, or the library. I'm still in close contact with this family, and enjoy hearing about the milestones in their lives! Nursery Supervisor at St. David's United Church - I cared for a small group of children (usually 3 children) voluntarily during morning church services from January 2011 until June 2011, primarily toddlers. Vacation Bible School Counselor at Ingersoll First Baptist Church - I cared for a small group of children (about 7 children, with assistance, ages 4-9) during a week-long day camp in August 2012 & 2013, gave them snacks (paying attention to allergies), did activities with them, and ensured that they found their parents at the end of the day. Babysitting Jobs - I've had two regular baby sitting jobs in Woodstock. The first job being with a smart young boy, age 10, who I would pick up from the bus stop daily and prepare a snack for after school for about 3 hours, about 3 days per week. This was during the school years of 2011 and 2012. The second regular babysitting job that I've had is with a young boy for about 3 years from the time that he was about three years old, until he was about six. I would babysit him at various times of the day, sometimes preparing meals, snacks, or going through bed-time routines. If you have any questions, or would like me to help you to get in contact with some of my references, please don't hesitate to ask! I look forward to hearing from you!! Thank you for your time. :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 519-635-... Confirmed
Postal Code N2L...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider