Samantha R

Hello, my name is Samantha and I am recent graduate from the University of Alberta with my...

2

Nanny in Victoria

Hello, my name is Samantha and I am recent graduate from the University of Alberta with my bachelors degree in Elementary Education. I have my Alberta and BC teaching certificates. I also have my updated first aid and CPR certificate. I am an outgoing, fun and responsible person and I love working with children! Currently I am working at a daycare and I was previously a nanny for a family and I have volunteered with different summer camps. As well I have 4 years cooking experience from my previous work as a cook at a golf course. It is my passion to work with children and to help to further their development. I love to plan activities for the children and participate in different programs with them. I believe that with my experience working at a daycare and my education background I will be excellent nanny to your children. I have graduated from the University of Alberta this past April with my Bachelor Degree in Elementary Education. I completed my two teaching practicums in a kindergarten and grade 3 classes. In my two kindergarten classes I had 20 students in each and in my grade three class I had 24 students. I also had a variety of students with special needs that I got the experience to work with. I was a nanny two summers ago for a boy aged 1.5 years. I was in charge of preparing meals for him twice a day and for doing light housework. We often went to library programs and did many activities. I am currently working at Kids Klub as a childcare worker and a special needs worker for the before and after school care program. In our program we have 20 children and we have a ratio of 1 to 10. My duties include, but are not limited to, providing a safe and quality program for children to participate in; interacting with children and support them in their growth; providing age-appropriate activities that help to develop children further; maintaining the cleanliness of the clubhouse and toys and equipment; ensuring the safe pick up from children from school and the safe check out from an authorized adult. I work with children between the ages 5 to 12. I am also a SN worker and I worked with a 7 year old boy who has behavioural problems. It is my responsibility to work with him one on one and provide him with extra support when needed. I also help to work on techniques to help control his behaviour and provide him with resources to be successful.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 780-385-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider