Samantha M

Hello! My name is Sam, I'm a Saint Mary's University student studying French in Halifax

1

Nanny in Halifax

Hello! My name is Sam, I\'m a Saint Mary\'s University student studying French in Halifax. I\'ve worked with kids my whole life - I\'m the second eldest in a family of five and my sisters and I made our money in high school babysitting for many neighbourhood families. My older sister and I ran a week long day camp out of our backyard the summer that we were 13 and 11 years old, respectively. We ran \"party-games\", took the kids to the park, on walks in the woods and did arts and crafts. It was a big hit! Parents requested our services after camp was finished and we picked up a few new families to babysit for because of it. I worked as an after-school nanny for a family of three kids, ages three to ten, where I was responsible for picking them up from school and walking them home, helping them do their homework, making dinner for the family and playing with the kids until their parents returned home from work. I had a high school co-op position at the Children\'s Hospital of Eastern Ontario in grade eleven, where I was an official \"baby-cuddler\" and playroom attendant for the kids and their families who were in the hospital. I worked as a swimming instructor for infants aged six months to children in elementary school and high school, at two separate pools for four years, and as a dive coach for kids aged six to fifteen. I worked at Wolfe Island Day camp, by Kingston, Ontario for two summers as a camp counsellor and lifeguard. I have always loved kids and I get along great with babies as well as toddlers and school-aged kids. As a former lifeguard, I\'m very safety-conscious and am completely comfortable with emergency first-aid situations. I currently work at Mountain Equipment Co-op, where I\'m enjoying the opportunities I have to explore the outdoors in various self-propelled activities such as sea-kayaking, rock-climbing and mountain biking. I am a long distance runner, rock climber, swimmer and cyclist. I look forward to hearing from you guys and hopefully to landing my dream job - to work with kids this summer! I babysat for families in my neighbourhood growing up from when I was thirteen. I have worked at a day camp in Kingston Ontario for two summers as a camp counsellor and lifeguard and as a swim instructor for three years, at two different pools. I stayed with my aunt while I worked in Kingston and she introduced me to her friend, whose two girls, ages eight and six, I nannied at their home for a couple of weeks after my day camp job finished. I taught swimming lessons to children aged 6 months to sixteen, including children with Autism and Aspergers. I held a job as an after-school nanny for a year in Ottawa; I picked the three children up from their schools in the afternoon, helped them finish their homework, made dinner for the family and played with the kids until their parents came home. I was a coop student at the Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario for six months, where I entertained the children in the playroom and was an official "infant cuddler" when the playroom was empty.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 902-221-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider