Ross G

Hello! My name is Ross

Nanny in Fort Erie

Hello! My name is Ross. I am a 21 year old, and very outgoing and energetic. I love sports, and practically play all of them. I am very creative, and I love to play, sing, and write music. I am technically inclined, and can also cook fairly well. I am an excellent homework helper, and very friendly, and easy to get along with. Thank you for your consideration, and do not hesitate to ask any questions you want! I am open and willing to discuss any situation. Although I am only 21, I am very experienced with children. I am the oldest of 3 children in the family, so I have babysat my brothers throughout our childhood and teenage years. In high school, I began to work for the co-operative education program in the special needs department at the school. I fell in love with the program and stayed in that for 2 credits, each year from grade 10 to my second year of high school. Throughout completion of secondary school, I worked for a special needs home in Fort Erie, called Maison D'amis. My duties included caring for children with physical, and mental disabilities ranging in age from 0-18. I cleaned the house, prepared food, bathed, and helped them use the toilet. I ran activities, and helped with homework after school. On weekends we would take them to the farm and do farm activities while there. I worked there for a little over a year, before I left to obtain a job at the YMCA summer day camp program. While with the camp, I had the pleasure of working with children from ages 4 to 14. I ran camp activities that taught and instilled leadership skills, while allowing the campers the freedom to make friends, and gain new skills, and confidence they needed. I ran a week of "bike camp", where we taught safe riding lessons, like how to check your bicycle before riding long distances, how to fix your bicycle, proper riding techniques, and safety lessons. I also lead sports camp at another facility in the area.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 807-708-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider