Rosemary D

Hello! my name is Rosie and am a recent graduate of McGIll university

Montreal, Quebec

6 years experience

Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Rosemary?

Nanny in Montreal, Quebec

Hello! my name is Rosie and am a recent graduate of McGIll university. I grew up with a big family (5 kids!) so I've always been helping out with my siblings and participating in excellent activities that my parents and babysitter planned for me. day trips to the aquarium or setting out to film an entire movie, put on a dance show for the parents or building forts for hours- you name it! After working at camp hurontario for six years, I couldn't imagine a better job than to work creatively with kids! Female Staff Director, Head of Special Events, Head of Arts, Art and Silk-Screening Instructor Camp Hurontario, Georgian Bay, Ontario June-August, --...  Responsible for a cabin group of 6-8 boys, usually ages 5-7. Participated with the kids in all outdoor and indoor activities such as fishing, canoeing, tripping, kayaking, cooking over a fire, biology, silk screening, art, wood crafts, drama.  Prepared and taught daily creative arts lessons to children (aged 5-15) to create finished products  Developed leadership and problem solving skills concerning group cohesion, mitigating disputes and defusing bullying by catering to the needs of a variety of children and promoting positive camp lifestyle  Performed detailed inventory and ordering of arts supplies and camp clothing. Coordinated seasonal opening and closing of major buildings and ensured pristine storage for supplies  Created all visual material (posters, dramatic sets, costumes, props) for camp special events while organizing and executing such activities. Responsible for a staff of five special events instructors and incorporating children’s ideas and participation in projects  Responsible for a staff of 30 female instructors (aged 16-22) and assisted in recruitment, orchestrating interviews in Montreal. Organized female staff community building activities amidst a predominately male staff. Provided a comfortable and approachable space for conflict resolution, executing camp goals while ensuring roles were efficiently fulfilled Mother's Helper, Georgian Bay, June-August --... - cared for two children ages 1 and 3 in 2004 and 2 and 4 in 2005. -performed housework, cooked lunch, drove the children by boat to activities. - provided creative programming such as puppet making, habitat building, dress up and play acting with the older girl. -tons of outdoor exploring, picnics and swimming!


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Full-time

Part-time

Summer only

Short term

Want to connect with Rosemary?


Experience

I can look after:

4 children

Ages include:

Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Want to connect with Rosemary?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Groceries

Groceries

Homework help

Homework help

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry


Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

Babysitter

Babysitter

I can speak:

English

Want to connect with Rosemary?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Montreal, Quebec

Sonia C

Fun, bilingual, patient caregiver!

Ann C

For the next few years until my hubby retires

Ofelia G

Montreal In Home Daycare Provider Searching for Job Opportunities

Dorrett B

Super Nanny

Antonia T

Cleaning and housekeeping Available

More in Montreal, Quebec

Want to connect with Rosemary?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Montreal, Quebec

Sonia C

Fun, bilingual, patient caregiver!

Ann C

For the next few years until my hubby retires

Ofelia G

Montreal In Home Daycare Provider Searching for Job Opportunities

Dorrett B

Super Nanny

Antonia T

Cleaning and housekeeping Available