Hello my name is Rose and my husband Henry


Family in Montreal

Hello my name is Rose and my husband Henry. We have 2 daughters aged 1 and , absolutely adorable and lively. We are respectful of other and open minded. I was born in France, my parents are from Cameroon and my mother in law is Thai. So we are very multicultural to say the least, we have travelled a lot with the girl and have just spent 2 months travelling in south east Asia with the girls. We are in Montreal but are relocating to Nunavut for work starting Sept 1, it will be in a small community. Nunavut is a cold place but people are so warm. We need a nanny to take care of our 2 daughters during the day while we are at work: activities would involve, taking care of them, feeding, bathing, but also doing lots of activties like arts and craft, pretend play,playing outside, participating to community events , but also housekeeping,laundring, ironing, meal preparation etc... It would be a plus if the nanny has prior experience working with children, has a degree in arts, teaching, music etc.. Non smoking person, who is also comfortable leaving in a small community where activities like movies, malls, restaurants are not available. It is extremely cold, with temperatures up to - 60 in the winter. It is a vibrant community of about 1400 people, where there is almost 20 hours of daylight during summer and a lot more darker times during winter. Because during winter time, most of time will be spend inside, the nanny needs to be open minded, creative and have a positive spirit. If you want to discover a fun family and discover a part of the world and the Inuit culture, we'll be glad to talk to you. Any nationality is welcomed.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 8
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Maximum - $12.00
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job